HEAVY LIES THE CROWN

Heavy Lies the Crown is part of the Divinus Kingdom.

ARRIVING 2020

More information to come soon.

No shadow fears the dark. Not even their queen.

From award-winning author D. Fischer, arrives the highly anticipated Heavy Lies the Crown, a series for fans of Throne of Glass, The Red Queen, and The Cruel Prince.

On any normal night, Amala Ashcroft, Queen of the Shadow People, would feel honored by a God’s presence. But Fate, one of the four Divine Gods, does not visit for pleasantries. He visits to save his realm, his creations, and his legacy. 

Amala has no choice. She can feel the darkness rising in the realm and knows her people will be the first to fall. To save her kingdom, she allows Fate to bless her unborn daughter with his unimaginable magical gifts, so that someday, she can stand against the darkness.

The Woe of Shadows is the prequel of Heavy Lies the Crown, a series based in the world of D. Fischer’s Divinus Kingdom. Divinus Kingdom is interconnecting novels that branch one series to the next.